It’s time to head back to sunny South Florida for the 11th Charity Series of Poker event on Monday, August 7. We’re proud to back at the Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood, Florida as part of their Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open. This year the tournament will be teaming up with the Jeff Conine Celebrity Poker Classic to benefit Conine Clubhouse at Joe DiMaggio Children’s Hospital, the region’s leading pediatric hospital established in 1992.

The event will have a cocktail party at the L-Bar with appetizers from Kuro starting at 5pm. The tournament kicking off at 7pm and will pay $10,000 ($5k cash plus a seat into the SHRPO championship event) to the winner. The buy-in is $300 and there will be unlimited re-entries for the first two hours. There will also be a silent auction and plenty of added prizes courtesy of the incredibly generous staff of the Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood.

Jeff Conine of the FL Marlins will be in attendance along with Mathias Kiawnuka of the NY Giants. Bill Lindsay, Randy Moller and Shawn Thorton of the FL Panthers will be joining us as well. Lots of local TV and radio personalities will also be on hand along with some of poker’s favorite professionals and personalities. We look forward to seeing our friends and making a lot of new ones as we have a great time for an even greater cause!

For more information or to register online check out the Conine Classic website at coninepokerclassic.org